heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Morning June 10, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 10:26 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Image

 

Morning time has found me snuggled next to you

Safely in your arms as daylight starts to brew

I wish that this moment would last forever

But I hear the sound of pitter-patter

The door flies open and kids bounce in

My morning solitude has come to an end

I cannot wish away the ensuing day

It’s time to get up, it’s time to play

Little smiles greet me with love so true

It doesn’t matter that I’m tired, it’s what I do

Start my day for my wonderful crew

The family I love with everything I do

 

 

3 Responses to “Morning”

  1. Chris Kapot Says:

    So well expressed. I’m at the stage where our daughter stumbles in around midnight and I get evicted. Yet she is up early, so the door flies open, she bounces out and I shuffle in. Then, if I’m lucky, a few stolen moment with my lover.
    Good times, but measured in seconds.
    Lovely poem, thank you.


Leave a Reply

