heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Blocked June 14, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 10:02 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Image

 

I feel like I have lost my way

I just can’t find the words to say

All the thoughts screaming in my mind

All the words swirling with no reason or rhyme

It’s been so long since I felt like this

All my creativity is scattered and missed

I keep trying to write but nothing comes out

This sinking feeling leaves me full of doubt

I don’t know how to push on past

I keep wondering how long it will last

I don’t know how to exist this way

Writing is how I get out the words I need to say

Being blocked is bringing me down

As I keep searching for inspiration to be found

And then it comes like a burst of rain

Pouring out of my head, clearing my brain

Washing out the clutter that fills my head

Giving my thoughts the words to be read

I’m so glad I found my way

I finally have the words to say

All the thoughts that fill my soul

Are finally back on a roll

 

2 Responses to “Blocked”

  1. Devan Says:

    So well said! 🙂


Leave a Reply

