heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Let Go of the Past June 17, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 4:50 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Image

 

I’m not really sure where the time has gone

But I look at the past and it seems so far away

I can see the years melting into the distance

Because finally they don’t effect me the same way

For years I held it close, too afraid to walk away

Letting it dictate the person tat was me

But now I’ve let it go, never to return

Because that was not the person I wanted to be

Living in the past doesn’t change anything

It only holds you back and brings you pain

You have to accept it and move on with your life

Refusing to let go will only leave you insane

So walk away from what you cannot change

Start living your life in the here and now

Then things will finally turn around

And your life will change if only you allow

 

Leave a Reply

