heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Me That’s New June 17, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 9:40 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Image

 

I haven’t always lived right

I haven’t always had my future in sight

I’ve made bad decisions quite a few times

I’ve been selfish and stupid sometimes

I’ve made my fair share of mistakes

I’ve encountered numerous heartbreaks

Life has not been easy by any means

Not since it derailed in my late teens

But somehow I’ve managed to come alive

Learning to cope and how to survive

I’ve become stronger with each passing day

I’ve learned to live in the moment and not run away

I have learned to appreciate love

I’m aware of the miracles and signs from above

I’ve learned to never give up

And if I fall down I am good at the pickup

This life I’ve lived has brought me through

And for once I’m proud of the me that’s new

 

Leave a Reply

