heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Crossroads June 18, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 12:41 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Image

 

What do you do when you don’t know which way to turn

What do you do when all the bridges out of here have burned

Where do you go when things fall apart

How do find a way to make a new start

I feel a little lost in this place that I’m at

I feel like I don’t belong and that is that

All these years I’ve told myself this is my home

I fought all those urges I had to roam

But now I’m wondering if I should have gone

Should I have listened to myself and slowly withdrawn

Nothing seems real when I look around

My heart is breaking, my face has a frown

I’m not really sure where to go from here

Do I listen to my heart or is it my fear

I’m don’t think that I am ready to walk away

But I don’t know I have what it takes to stay

 

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Crossroads”

  1. tina5458 Says:

    Wow those words spoke my heart!

  2. apurvakj Says:

    beautiful words…


Leave a Reply

