heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Foolish June 19, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 11:16 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Image

 

I must be a fool

For loving you this way

In my heart

I always dreaded this day

It’s hurts to find out

Your fairytale is a lie

I just don’t know

How to tell you good-bye

They always say 

There is one who loves more

Well that’s not fair

When your the one who adores

I hate myself

For feeling this way

I can’t live life

Full of dismay

I don’t know where

To go from this

I still love you

And I still miss

I look back at the 

Years we’ve shared

They are so special

Nothing compares

But now I know

How you feel

I can’t move forward

Knowing the real deal

I look at my kids

And my heart breaks

Do I leave

Or do I fake

 

Leave a Reply

