heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Family June 22, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 10:24 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Image

 

My family means the world to me

They are the only future I can see

They are the reason I wake in the morn

They are the reason my love was reborn

I spent years drifting without any purpose

But now my life is filled with brightness

I wake each day to see these little faces

They show me that I’m finally in the right place

I would lay down and die if I had to

Anything at all I had to do

Just to protect my family

It’s the only job for me

My family means the world to me

I love them more than you can see

 

 

 

 

5 Responses to “Family”

  1. Beautiful post here beautiful lady!

  2. words4jp Says:

    this is so precious. i thank whoever there is up above for my children everyday. without them i would be lost. i know for certain that i would not be around.

  3. […] Family (heartfeltemotions.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

