heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

I am… June 26, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 9:08 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

image

I was so weak but now I’m strong
I have made right most of my wrongs
I have been helpless a time or two
But I always find a way to pull through

Fear has crippled me more than I can say
It has held me back from finding my way
I know what it’s like to be afraid
But that doesn’t stop me from being brave

I know it’s like to have a red face
Foolishness used to be my time and place
With foolish comes experience and growth
Lessons that make you wise or tough or both

 

Leave a Reply

