heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Insomnia June 26, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 9:53 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Image

 

Last night I struggled to fall asleep

I even tried counting sheep

Everything I tried with no avail

Insomnia is like my jail

I laid awake in the silence of night

Wishing for sleep to invite

Thoughts collided in my head

As I tossed and turned in the bed

All I wanted was the tender release

Just to have this insomnia to cease

The light of the morning came with no sleep

Tiredness in my body runs deep

Another day I must struggle through

Wishing that I could talk to you

 

 

4 Responses to “Insomnia”

  1. Insomnia I get. Huge hugs as you go about your day. Strength as you need it. Love that you deserve. Beautiful post.


Leave a Reply

