heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Love Completely June 26, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 3:45 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Image

 

I don’t always see what’s right in front of me

I am not always the person I want to be

Some days I have trouble finding my way

There are times I cannot find the words to say

I struggle with life on a daily basis

I have become accustomed to the steady crisis

I don’t allow my short comings to bring me down

I have learned to fend off the emotions that cause me to drown 

I can look back and see how far I’ve come

How much pain I’ve let go to achieve freedom

I am proud of the person I am aspiring to be

I don’t need you to understand why I am me

All that matters is what the one’s I love see

They are the only one’s who love me completely

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Love Completely”

  1. words4jp Says:

    your poetry always makes me smile and feel fuzzy inside:)


Leave a Reply

