heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Without You June 27, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 9:54 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Image

 

Nighttime arrives and finds me alone

I hug your pillow because it smells of cologne

I think about you for a little while

And before I know it I start to smile

I drift off to sleep with thoughts of you in my head

Before long I am tossing and turning in bed

My dreams are filled with the face I miss

My lips are aching for your kiss

I awake with a longing deep inside

My face is wet for I have cried

I reach across the cold, empty bed

Wishing you would be there to close the spread

I lay awake wishing that life could be different

That I wouldn’t have to spend half of life with you absent

It’s in those moments that I curse our life

But nothing could change the way I love being your wife

I might only have you half of the time

But it doesn’t diminish this love of a lifetime

I endure all these lonely nights

Because life without you would not be right

 

 

Leave a Reply

