heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Aware June 30, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 10:04 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Image

 

Sometimes I really don’t know which way to go

I stand in one spot looking at the arrows

Aware that I have to make a choice

But an answer I just cannot voice

I am stuck in my own indecision

Sitting on the sidelines as if I were broken

Knowing that what I’m doing is only stalling

The inevitable I am only delaying

So as I sit and stare at the signs

Waiting for an answer that defines

The question that I seek

It’s really only me being weak

The answer is already there

If only I would be more aware

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Aware”

  1. words4jp Says:

    I have heard it said that we have all of the answers we seek – we just have to look inside or listen more carefully – I suppose in many ways this is true, but i have trouble with this – quite a bit it seems. Do we really have all of the answers? When we ask for help – are we asking for someone to bring these answers to light because we cannot see them inside of ourselves? Or do we really lack the answer inside and really need assistance. Great piece – as you can see, a subject I struggle with….. 🙂

    • Thank you. I too struggle on a daily basis. I feel like I am searching for something but don’t know where to look. I think it’s my way of telling myself that something is just not right and a change needs to be made.


Leave a Reply

