heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

My Day July 1, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 1:33 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Image

 

Half-heartedly pushing through my day

Which seems the same as yesterday

All my days running into one

The same thing being done

I trudge through the monotany 

Wishing you were here with me

I move around my daily routine

Trying to be present, trying to be seen

I pretend that I am doing fine

What’s the point to complain or whine

I might be feeling apart on the inside

But I choose to not show it on the outside

I keep a smile on my face

I keep moving along with grace

Knowing this pain will end

As soon as I can see you again

 

2 Responses to “My Day”


Leave a Reply

