heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Summer Vacation July 3, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 11:45 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

images (16)

I watch the waves as they roll in

I feel the warmth upon my skin

Tranquility surrounds me as I enjoy the breeze

The smell of the ocean sets me free

This right here is my happy place

The only thing better is your face

I feel the tension slowly begin to fade

As I sit beneath the umbrella shade

Life starts to move at a slower pace

Everything seems right in this place

No worries clouding my mind

No stress that I have to unwind

It’s always my favorite time of year

I can’t wait for vacation to be here

 

2 Responses to “Summer Vacation”

  1. Makes me want to be there on that beach!


Leave a Reply

