heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Friend July 4, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 8:00 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

download (1)

I wish I could ease your aching soul

I wish I could heal your body whole

You deserve more than what life is giving you

You deserve happiness, health and love too

My heart aches to see the state you are in

I hope each day for a change to begin

Something that will turn your life around

Something that will finally life you off the ground

You have been such a wonderful friend

I just don’t understand how you can give in

I know you didn’t expect life to turn out this way

It’s a shame at the hopelessness I hear in the words you say

You are stronger than the situation you’re in

You have to fight, you can’t let it win

I will not sit by and watch you give up

I am here for you, always your backup

I will fight for you until the bitter end

That’s what you do for a friend

 

8 Responses to “Friend”

  1. Ray's Mom Says:

    Reblogged this on The Matter of Life and Death and commented:
    Beautiful poem – by heartfeltemotions

  2. Ray's Mom Says:

    Beautiful inspiring poem.

    God bless

  3. words4jp Says:

    this is, well, I am without words except to say perfect.

  4. nuttyblurt Says:

    Hugely inspiring words! Your friends are fortunate to have you 😉


Leave a Reply

