heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Be What You Want Them To Be July 6, 2013

Filed under: writings — jadabroussard55 @ 11:00 am
Tags: , , ,

PARENTS BE WHAT YOU WANT THEM TO BE

When it comes to children, you have to be careful of how you are in front of them.  They learn by your example.  If you are a bad example they will pick up those traits and carry them into their life.  If you are a good example, the same thing applies.  So which one do you want to be?  I have made so many mistakes in my life.  Mistakes that I do not want my kids to endure also.  I strive every day to be a better person because that is what I want them to see.  That is what I want them to become.  They see that love does last even through countless hardships.  They see that family is important and that we take care of each other no matter what.  They see parents who would do anything for their children.  I try to put out positive actions so my children will know that this is what they need to become.  So if your children are following in your steps, please be careful of where those steps go.  Show them the right way to live so that they can have a wonderful future.

 

Leave a Reply

