heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Safe July 9, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 7:30 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

images (11)

I feel your gaze as your eyes caress my body

My knees are weak, my legs are wobbly

My stomach flutters like butterfly wings

The passion in my soul starts to sing

Loving warmth cascades over me

My body is aglow and tingly

Moments like this I truly cherish

Trying to prolong them as I relish

In the love that is pouring from you

It has always been my favorite thing to do

I feel so safe snuggled in your arms

The only place I feel safe from harm

 

One Response to “Safe”


Leave a Reply

