heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Nothing Can Replace July 10, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 5:00 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

tumblr-quote-20

Days drift into each other

And time slowly passes by

It all starts to run together

Without any reasons or whys

I fill my days with activities

Hoping to keep you off my mind

Sometimes I get a little relief

Before your memory comes to find

I spend my life searching

For something to take your place

But I have yet to find anything

That can replace your beautiful face

 

2 Responses to “Nothing Can Replace”

  1. words4jp Says:

    I have this same feeling – but my guy is someone I no longer see. 😦 the feelings and emotions you have described are perfect.


Leave a Reply

