heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Rain July 12, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 9:00 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

images (15)

I hear the thunder rumble

My heart does a little tumble

Lightning flares across the sky

Suddenly my spirits are high

I step outside in the cool breeze

All of my sadness suddenly freezes

I listen for the first drops to fall

And on the wind your name I call

The pouring rain slips down my face

As I stand there crying in place

I allow the water to wash away my pain

As I stand there in the rain

I feel you there, your arms around me

It doesn’t matter that I cannot see

I feel complete one last time

As the rain changes to sunshine

 

2 Responses to “Rain”

  1. Chatty Owl Says:

    Water, in no matter what form, washes the sadness away..


Leave a Reply

