heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

I Love The Way July 13, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 6:00 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

41Qk0Pc-NwL._SX300_

I love the way you love

So wonderous and free

Like I’m the only one

That you ever did see

I love the way you hold me

Softly while still being tight

Flooding me with your warmth

Making everything all right

I love the way you kiss me

Short and sweet or long and deep

Every time I feel butterflies

As my stomach leaps

I love the way you protect me

Do anything to keep me from harm

My heart is never filled with fear

When I have you on my arm

I love the way you make me better

And show me there’s more to life for me

The way you’ve opened up my heart

And allowed me to finally see

 

5 Responses to “I Love The Way”

  1. words4jp Says:

    I can’t but help wish for this. And I just know it will never happen.

  2. Andersays Says:

    beautiful. makes me wish someone would write something so beautiful for me 🙂 very nicely done


Leave a Reply

