heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

My Deepest Gratitude July 13, 2013

Filed under: writings — jadabroussard55 @ 1:00 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

images (17)

The words you find scattered in this blog are all my original thoughts and feelings.  Each night after my kids go to sleep, I pull out my notebook and open the flood gates.  All my emotions, my worries, my concerns, my thoughts and my feelings bleed onto my paper.  This is a nightly ritual that I have been doing since I was ten years old, so twenty-five years now.  This is my escape, my way of coping with what life throws at me.  My writing has been my closest friend for years.  I trust in it in a way that I don’t trust in anything else.

Finding the courage to publish my deepest and darkest thoughts was the scariest thing I have ever done.  Of course I was terrified that I was wrong.  That they were no good and that no one would be able to relate to them.  I don;t feel that way anymore.  Since embarking on this journey I have met some amazing people and their feedback had warmed my heart.  When I hear that my words have been able to inspire someone I feel complete.  I feel whole for the first time in my life.  Like I am finally doing exactly what I am supposed to be doing.  This journey that I have shared with all of you has changed my life in a wonderful way.  Thank you for walking this journey with me.  Thank you for your kind words.  I cherish each and evet one of you.  I look forward to continuing to share my heart with all of you.

Jada

 

6 Responses to “My Deepest Gratitude”

  1. Beautiful, heartfelt words:-)

  2. words4jp Says:

    You know what I think about your writing and I want so much to say thank you for ‘going public’. You have a talent for writing and we are so fortunate to get to read those words. xx

  3. Valourbörn Says:

    I think it’s fantastic that you write poetry every night–and have kept up the habit for so long! I think it’s good to be able to pour out your emotions and experiences at the end of every day and be able to turn them into something so beautiful.

    I’m also very glad that you did decide to share your words. There have been many days where I’ve come onto WordPress and seen one of your poems that relates to my day in some way, whether it reflects my mood of boosts my spirits. Keep up the great work! 😀

    • Thank you much for your kind words. It warms my heart to know that my words find their way into other people’s hearts. Sharing my words has been such an amazing experiences for me.


Leave a Reply

