heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Stranger July 16, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 12:00 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I shudder as your memory

Bounces through my head

It doesn’t happen often

In y heart you’re already dead

I know that’s harsh

But what can I say

You never loved me

At least not enough to stay

I don’t know why

I even think of you

I get angry with myself

Every time I do

You made the choice

To walk away

You never tried

To even find a way

You are supposed

To be my dad

The only one

I’ve ever had

But you are a stranger

And really nothing more

I wish I felt something

More in my core

 

12 Responses to “Stranger”

  1. Chatty Owl Says:

    Love can never be forced or imposed on another person. The minute one of the parties breaks the theead of this powerful emotion, the relationship is not repairable..

  2. words4jp Says:

    Jada – you and I have quite a bit in common. I am happy I found this post. i am a bit behind due to pooter bugs. I want so much to catch up – I found this – i understand this feeling, though i have come to some degree of peace in regards to my dad. xx

  3. nuttyblurt Says:

    Really poignant đŸ˜¦


Leave a Reply

