heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Will Not Rest July 16, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 9:00 am
Tags: , , , , ,

121399_20130530_144825_~_01.0_I_love_my_kids

I worry about my children all the time

I watch as they struggle to climb

I try so hard to show them the way

But sometimes they refuse to listen to what I say

I don’t want things to get off track

Because I know first hand how hard it is to get back

I want to protect them from the evils of this world

I know what can happen when lines get swirled

I, like all mothers, just want the best

And until they get I will not rest

 

4 Responses to “Will Not Rest”

  1. Chatty Owl Says:

    But this is how they learn… 🙂

    • I am all for them learning lessons just as long as they don’t ruin their life in the process. I will do whatever it takes to keep them safe. I could have used someone looking out for me that way when I was younger.


Leave a Reply

