heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Courage July 18, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 10:31 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

I am so much stronger than the situation I’m in

I know I will survive yet again

I know how to move forward when life gets you down

I know how to hold on when falling to the ground

Pain may linger for a little while

But I know how to find my smile

The life I’ve lived has made me strong

I know how to help myself belong

I will pick up the pieces of my broken heart

This time I will keep it together right from the start

As I find the courage to say goodbye

And I find the hope to stop the tears I cry

 

3 Responses to “Courage”

  1. […] Courage (heartfeltemotions.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

