heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Sad Little Girl July 18, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 10:22 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Looking back over the years

I suddenly see things real clear

That little girl I used to be

Is the one who I see

The one with tears in her eyes

The one who has told me all the lies

I watch her struggle with what is real

I watch her struggle with the emotions she feels

I reach out to her showing her she’s not alone

I hold her hand as she sobs and moans

Her greatest wish will never come true

She will never get the chance to know you

The adult in me knows how to get by

But pain fills my heart watching her cry

I wish I could take her pain away

I wish I could find the words to say

 

Leave a Reply

