heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Future July 25, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 10:33 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Image

 

I am not sure where I am going

But I definitely know where I have been

I can see the past very clearly

As I’m waiting for my future to begin

I’ve learned the truth about people

Have witnessed who they really are

I have finally found my peace

For each and every scar

The road I walked was bumpy

But my head was held high

I made it through the worse

I’ve dried the tears I cry

I choose to keep going

To find something more

To show my family

That I’m not the same as before

I won’t allow this pain

To destroy my future ahead

I will find a way out

Find happiness instead

 

 

Leave a Reply

