heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Not Ready Today July 31, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 2:16 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Image

 

I feel your presence near

As I struggle with my fear

I feel your hand upon mine

I smell your perfume so divine

I hear your voice calling my name

I see your face filled with shame

I know you’re here to help me out

To ease my pain and my doubt

To show me that life is worth the pain

To show me the reason I must remain

I see the tears upon your face

I feel the love of your embrace

I know you’re here to help me through

To hold me together just like glue

I feel you urging me to push on

To not give up and become withdrawn

I know what you want but I’m not sure

I just don’t know how much I can endure

I’m trying to make you proud

I remember the words that I vowed

But things are different than they where then

I’m all alone on this end

I know you’re here to show me the way

I’m just not sure if I’m ready today

 

4 Responses to “Not Ready Today”

  1. bsilvas@aol.com Says:

    Bravo! I miss you guy’s. I know I,ve been sick and I could not walk yesterday, so Im buzzing, but at least I can walk now!

    Sent from Windows Mail

  2. Bravo!!!!! You make me so proud of the lady you have become. She is definitely with you always. I love u and miss u.

    • She sure is these days. I guess she knows I am a little lost. Thank you so much for accepting me back into your life. You were like a mother to me and I know how important that is. Love you and miss you too.


Leave a Reply

