heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

The Way August 1, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 6:29 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Image

 

The way your voice can make me smile

The way your arms can soothe me for awhile

The way you know how to take away my fear

The way I feel whenever you are near

The way you give me hope when I need

The way you take my hand and lead

The way you hold when I am sad

The way you calm me when I am mad

The way you give me strength when I lack

The way you always have my back

The way you open up my heart

The way you loved me right from the start

 

5 Responses to “The Way”

  1. words4jp Says:

    Precious Jada. You write such lovely tributes. 🙂 xx

  2. nuttyblurt Says:

    So beautiful.


Leave a Reply

