heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Stuck In A Rut August 5, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 1:44 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I hate to see you worry about things you cannot change

I hate to see you struggle with things that can’t be rearranged

I hate to see you cry when pain fills your heart

I wish that I could take it away right from the start

I hurts me to see life treat you this way

I would do anything to help you today

To give you hope that all is not lost

To heal your pain at any cost

I don’t want to see you go down this road

I can’t watch as your life implodes

I am here for you no matter what

Whether you are sailing along or stuck in a rut

 

6 Responses to “Stuck In A Rut”

  1. justme792 Says:

    Reminds me of one of the poems I wrote a while ago….
    Beautifully written this one! =)

  2. […] Stuck In A Rut (heartfeltemotions.wordpress.com) […]

  3. words4jp Says:

    A lovely piece. Any friend would adore having this how written to them.

  4. […] Stuck In A Rut (heartfeltemotions.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

