heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

New Start August 6, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 1:44 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Sleep will not come no matter how hard I try

My eyes are too busy with the tears that I cry

Thoughts are banging around inside my head

 Contemplating all the word that I read

My heart is aching yet again 

Pain is threatening to win

My pillows wet from the tears that fall

I don’t know why my heart must stall

I know in my mind what must be done

But I can’t seem to put my thoughts into action

I will find a way to do what’s right

Even though it will take all my might

I can’t continue down this road

I deserve to get what is owed

I will find a way to shut off my heart

That way I can finally make a new start

 

 

5 Responses to “New Start”

  1. Apurva Says:

    beautiful poem…i just hope whatever is bothering you, giving you sleepless nights, resolves soon…we are always here for you! 🙂

  2. words4jp Says:

    I have been a bit absent. Trying to soak in all the time I can get with the boys and especially my soon to be gone boy. Are you alright? I hope that you are – I am always here if you need an ear/set of eyes. And email works well too;) xx


Leave a Reply

