heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Who I Am Today August 6, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 1:32 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Image

 

I don’t have it all figured out

Life still leaves me struggling with doubt

I don’t have all the answers that I seek

But there is nothing about me that is weak

I have faults just like everyone

My past can be my burden

Yet I get up each day thankful to be alive

I at myself on the back because I know how to survive

I smile at the woman looking back at me

It took a long time but I am happy with what I see

No more spending time being unaware

This is my life and nothing can compare

I have come such a long way

I am proud of who I am today

 

2 Responses to “Who I Am Today”

  1. words4jp Says:

    I personally think – believe you are a very cool and wonderful chick!!


Leave a Reply

