heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Demons September 30, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 2:05 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Image

 

Tears are streaming down my face

I feel so alone in this place

My heart is broken yet again

Somehow the pain always wins

I want so badly to let it all go

To find a way to release the flow

But nothing I do takes it away

Nothing I do keeps the demons at bay

They know just how to bring me down

To leave me broken on the ground

They know where to hide inside my mind

A place that I just can’t find

They sit and wait to tear me apart

To crush my soul and break my heart

 

2 Responses to “Demons”

  1. Megha Patel Says:

    hugs!


Leave a Reply

