heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Keep You In My Heart October 1, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 8:52 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Image

 

I feel your love from far away

I feel it in me each and every day

The distance between us might keep us apart

But it can’t take the love from my heart

Missing you might get me down

But the love I feel flips that frown

No matter how lonely the days may get

I will never turn away from our perfect fit

Your absence only makes my love grow stronger

As it fills me with this need and hunger

I will keep you safe right here in my heart

Until you return and we are no longer apart 

 

2 Responses to “Keep You In My Heart”

  1. SO sentimental ! BEAUTIFUL ! Faithfully Debbie


Leave a Reply

