heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

No Escape October 1, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 1:07 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Image

 

Passion boils deep within my soul

Wanting you is eating me whole

All my thoughts are littered with you

I long for you with everything I do

I hear your voice whispered in my ear

I look around but you are not here

I close my eyes and I see your face

The distance between us is nothing but space

I dream of you every single night

You’re everywhere, there is no need to fight

My skin aches for you touch

Missing you hurts so much

I try to push this need aside

But it floods through me like the tide

It teases and taunts with images of you

I can’t escape it no matter what I do

 

12 Responses to “No Escape”

  1. Powerful! Emotion evoking!

  2. words4jp Says:

    Hi – I have been thinking about you – I hope all is well with you and your children. It is good to read your words again:)

  3. randomblurting Says:

    The pain and longing in this poem is so potent. It is jumping of the screen. Well written.


Leave a Reply

