heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Haunting October 2, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 11:13 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Image

 

Life keeps moving way too fast

Stuck somewhere between the present and the past

Trying to move forward and get on track

But something is firmly holding me back

I search for the answers but never find

Anything that can ease my aching mind

Something is haunting me from long ago

I try to find it but it won’t show

Always hiding just out of sight

Manipulating my emotions and fight

Never allowing me to fully break free

Never showing me what I need to see

I struggle with this day after day

It’s my life, that’s all I can say

 

2 Responses to “Haunting”

  1. words4jp Says:

    i can understand this feeling – there are aspects of my life which have always held me back. i have never been able to conquer them..


Leave a Reply

