heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Emotions October 13, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 5:52 pm
Tags: , ,

images (41)

My mind knows what I should do

But my heart won’t allow me to follow through

My emotions are fighting me

Trying not to let me see

They are holding me hostage

Keeping me from the knowledge

They won’t allow me to do what I must

Instead they try to erode my trust

My emotions are keeping me up at night

They are always there ready to fight

They won’t let me give up, not just yet

Not until they know my mind is not a threat

They keep my heart behind lock and key

And I’m afraid it will never be free

 

3 Responses to “Emotions”

  1. words4jp Says:

    The war between the heart and head. I need a Gen. McArthur to step in save the day sometimes. 🙂 xx

  2. anacruiz10 Says:

    Wow, thank you so much for sharing this, I feel this way pretty much all of the time!


Leave a Reply

