heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Daylight October 14, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 3:00 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

images (46)

Daylight finds me all alone

Crying and confused and on my own

I can’t recall where things went wrong

I’m looking back but all I hear is that song

I see you there and so am I

Is that a tear I see in your eye

I watch you turn and walk away

I don’t understand why you can’t stay

I stand and wait for you to turn around

You never do as I collapse to the ground

My heart is broken and I don’t know why

I feel so stupid for believing your lies

I can’t believe I gave you my heart

Did you throw it away right from the start

 

2 Responses to “Daylight”

  1. justme792 Says:

    So sad and yet so beautiful! *hugs*


Leave a Reply

