heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Penny For Your Thoughts October 21, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 2:16 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Image

A penny for your thoughts

That’s what you would say

As you took me in your arms

And embraced me in a warm way

You would sit and wait

Allow me to take my time

You never would push

Nor question my reason or rhyme

You always knew

Which words to say

To make my worries

Just drift away

How I wish

I had you here

It wouldn’t cost a penny

For me to bend your ear

You would not have

To sit and wait

I have so much

I want to relate

It would be easy

To pour out my heart

To catch you up

On our time apart

copyright @ jadabroussard 2013

 

2 Responses to “Penny For Your Thoughts”


Leave a Reply

