heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Nothing Could Prepare M October 24, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 8:49 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Nothing could prepare me

For the cruelty that I see

For the devastation that surrounds

For the pain with no bounds

Nothing could prepare me

For the knife that cuts so deeply

For the loneliness that takes your soul

For heartbreak that leaves a hole

Nothing could prepare me

For losing you completely

For never seeing your face

For losing that time and place

Nothing could prepare me

For the life that I see

For the love that I lost

For the price and the cost

Nothing could prepare me

For the way things would be

How life would change

And my future would be rearranged

 

copyright@jadabroussard2013

 

2 Responses to “Nothing Could Prepare M”

  1. Wow! This is beautiful, very deep and compelling!


Leave a Reply

