heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Love I Did Lose November 23, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 8:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

images (65)

Each night as I slip into bed

Thoughts of you cloud my head

There you are each and every night

Your beautiful smile in the light

I lay there and stare at you

Remembering the life we once knew

A silent tear drips down my face

As I think of a long ago time and place

I try to push you from my mind

But you return every time

To show me a life I did not choose

To show me the love I did lose

copyright @ jadabroussard2013

 

2 Responses to “Love I Did Lose”

  1. justme792 Says:

    Beautiful poem full of emotions ^^


Leave a Reply

