heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Be My Glue December 18, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 1:17 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Image

Some days I find myself only thinking of you

Struggling to keep a smile when I feel so blue

I want to reach out and hold your hand

I want you to appear on command

I sit with my regrets welling up inside

Wiping these tears that I am trying to hide

I hear your voice whispering in my ear

I feel your presence, I know your near

I feel my heart slowly begin to heal

One more crack has found it’s seal

Some days I still need you to help me through

To keep me together, to be my glue

copyright @jadabroussard2013

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Be My Glue”

  1. Chatty Owl Says:

    What a beautiful analogy.


Leave a Reply

