heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Our Fate December 19, 2013

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 11:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

images (4)

I know sometimes I take you for granted

I pull away and leave you stranded

I close my heart and won’t let you in

I believe my fear and the thoughts I imagine

I get caught up and forget you care

I lose sight of this love that is rare

For those times I beg for forgiveness

I hope you can forgive my inattentiveness

It’s never because my heart feels less

It’s just life and all this stress

I hope you know what I feel in my heart

I feel it more today than in the start

This love I have is rooted inside

It’s always with me, this I cannot hide

It greets me in the morning with the rising sun

It’s with me at night when the day is done

It’s what makes this journey of ours so great

It’s our destiny, it’s our fate

copyright@jadabroussard2013

 

2 Responses to “Our Fate”


Leave a Reply

