heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Tragedy January 10, 2014

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 10:16 am
Tags: , , , , ,

download

Tragedy can sneak up on you

And slam you in the face

It never gives a warning

Never allows you time to brace

It rips your heart completely apart

It shatters you at the core

It leaves you lost and confused

And always questioning more

Life can be so unfair

With the evil that’s around

So many people lost

That will never be found

My heart aches because

Of the pain that I see

Lives cut short

So senselessly

I wish I knew the words

That would remove this pain for you

But I know from experience

There is nothing I can do

We all endure tragedy

Some worst than others

You have to be strong

During these raging waters

copyright@jadabroussard2013

 

2 Responses to “Tragedy”


Leave a Reply

