heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Dust January 29, 2014

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 10:12 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I’m not sure of anything anymore
I’m not as certain as I was before
I find myself with more questions than answers
More doubts in the early morning hours
I struggle to find balance in my own mind
To show myself the truth, to constantly remind
I see things differently than I used to
Pain and tragedy will do that to you
Heartache and regret can taint your view
Invade your happiness,  your joy it does subdue
Life can leave you hollow inside
But only if you’re afraid or run and hide
You have to find a way to push through
Look around at the love that surrounds you
Find your strength however you must
Just don’t let your heart turn to dust

Copyright @jadabroussard2014

 

4 Responses to “Dust”

  1. justme792 Says:

    This is such a beautifully written poem! *hugs*

  2. Megha Yadav Says:

    simply wonderful…cherish reading..:)

  3. Nicki van riel Says:

    Really beautiful. Xxx


Leave a Reply

