heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Creativity April 17, 2014

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 8:58 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Image

Alone with my thoughts yet again

So much to consider, so much to contend

It’s these moments alone in the dark

That causes my imagination to spark

Ideas begin to swirl and form in my mind

Thoughts dance around as they are combined

Creativity begins to flow, my heart begins to swell

My mind opens up and lets out a yell

Stories begin to unfold right before my eyes

Writing franticly only to revise

This is my escape, my only way to cope

This is what really gives me hope

 

One Response to “Creativity”

  1. Belinda Says:

    I totally relate to trying to sleep and all these creative ideas keep buzzing in my brain


Leave a Reply

