heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Let The Ashes Flow April 17, 2014

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 8:23 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Image

I don’t know which way

To make my heart turn

Do I make it fight

Or do I let it all burn

My hearts on the fence

It can go either way

All that matters right now

Is what you do not what you say

I’ve heard those words

More than a time or two

I’ve been here before

Searching for what to do

My mind tells me to run

But my heart won’t let go

Do I choose to fight

Or do I let the ashes flow

Do I try to forgive

Try to make myself forget

Should I abandon the broken pieces

Or try to make them fit

Do I listen to my heart 

And let love lead the way

Or do I trust my mind

And end it today

 

copyright @jadabroussard2014

 

One Response to “Let The Ashes Flow”

  1. Dani Says:

    can I add this to betrayal poems here http://www.blessedwithlove.com/poems/sad/betrayal ?


Leave a Reply

