heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

No Doubt April 17, 2014

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 11:36 am
Tags: , , ,

Image

I feel something burning in my soul

Emotions so intense they threaten to explode

Threaten to pull me under the tide

Threaten to find me where I hide

I struggle to regain control

Before the emotions eat me whole

I have to find the fire and put it out

I won’t continue to live with this doubt

I feel this emotion rising inside

And suddenly I have no reason to hide

I let it take over and pull me in

I give up the fight and let it win

 

 

Leave a Reply

