heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Only Me April 17, 2014

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 8:44 am
Tags: , , , ,

Image

I can only be me

And not what you want me to be

I cannot bend

I cannot pretend

I’m enough if only you’d see

I’m just fine being me

I used to think I had to change

Give up who I was in exchange

In order to find a love so true

How stupid I was to think I knew

That’s not what love is all about

It’s not suppossed to leave you full of doubt

Love accepts you for who you are

It doesn’t continually raise the bar

It should never make you feel less than enough

It should never turn your road into one that is rough

 

Leave a Reply

