heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Flashback October 17, 2014

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 11:17 am
Tags: , , , ,

I miss that laugh that I loved to share

That smile that I used to wear

I miss the days when I felt whole

When there was no break in my soul

I miss the happiness that I used to know

I still wonder why I let it go

I miss that person that I used to be

Not the one that I see before me

I’m trying to find my way back

But I’m afraid she might have slipped into the crack

I haven’t seen her since my world turned upside down

I haven’t seen her since I put you in the ground

I must have mistakenly buried her with you

And now she’s gone and I don’t know what to do

If you see her can you send her back

I need her here not in a flashback

 

3 Responses to “Flashback”

  1. Belinda Savoie Silvas Says:

    Beautiful I haven’t seen your blinds in a while glad to see you’re still up to it.

  2. justme792 Says:

    Very beautiful as well!

  3. bjsscribbles Says:

    Yes I know that feeling only too well..Found your blog by chance and decided to follow


Leave a Reply

