heartfeltemotions

Original poems from my heart to yours. All rights reserved

Our Book October 17, 2014

Filed under: Poetry — jadabroussard55 @ 11:12 am
Tags: , ,

Distant memories float through my mind

The good, the bad, the every kind

The history of the life we’ve shared

The millions of ways we’ve showed we cared

I’ve opened my eyes to take a look

I’m turning the pages of our book

The beginning is filled with excitement and love

That time in our life that I still dream of

Happiness was all we could see

We were starting a life just you and me

I come to the middle and my heart starts to cringe

Tragedy and pain and a reckless binge

But some how we made all the way through

We held on to each other like you’re supposed to

I don’t know how this book of our will end

I don’t know if the cracks can mend

I just want you to know that I see it all

What comes next is your call

 

2 Responses to “Our Book”

  1. Belinda Savoie Silvas Says:

    OMG I love this one this could fit in my life also lol I may recite this to Dan on the anniversary November 3

  2. justme792 Says:

    This is so beautiful! ❤


Leave a Reply

